Fabric washing guide


Acetate

Wash at 30°

Most often used for linings because it does not pilling or charge with static electricity, acetate is also used in dresses, suits and sportswear.

Most acetates can only be dry cleaned, some can be hand washed in hot water with a mild detergent (do not soak colored items).

Do not twist acetate clothes and dry them flat.

Iron the reverse side of clothes at low temperature when they are still damp.

To finish on the right side, use a pattemouille.

When removing a stain from acetate, never use acetone or a remover that contains acetone because acetone dissolves the fibers.

 Acrylic

Wash at 40°

Acrylic helps wick away moisture. In the machine, choose a wash with lukewarm water then add a fabric softener during the last rinse.

Acrylic is heat sensitive, tumble dry on low heat.

To avoid wrinkles, remove acrylic items from the dryer as soon as they are dry.

If they need to be washed by hand - delicate laundry, for example - do it in lukewarm water with detergent for delicate items.

Rinse and wring lightly. Shake the garment to smooth it out and hang it on a hanger.

Knitwear and other woollens should dry flat.

Iron at medium temperature.

Cotton

Wash at 40°

Wash the cotton. Opt for machine washing at 40 ° (underwear, shirts, sweaters ...) Use powder or liquid detergent. Do not exceed the recommended dose. Put the fabric softener in a small amount. Select an energetic spin.

Before spreading them out, straighten your cotton clothes by giving them their initial shapes. Do not place your clothes in direct sunlight or near a heat source, especially for white cottons in order to maintain their whiteness. Machine drying is strongly discouraged (due to significant shrinkage and premature wear of the garment).

Use the "cotton" program associated with the "steam" program. Iron preferably on the reverse side. For knitted items, do not insist on the ribbing to prevent them from warping. For cotton items, measurements are provided for a 5% shrinkage.

Cupro

Wash at 30°

Very easy to maintain!

Normally, cupro clothes don't really wrinkle, but if you want a crisp result, you can absolutely iron it.

We advise you to avoid tumble drying, and instead let your cupro parts air dry on a hanger, to avoid unsightly folds.

Lace

Wash at 30°

It is advisable to wash the lace by hand to keep it as well as possible over time. If you want to machine wash it, don't forget to choose the program suitable for delicate laundry, or simply wash it by hand.

Linen

Wash at 40°

Linen is generally a fairly durable fabric. Linen is not very prone to shrinkage, it can be washed in warm or hot water. Still, “washing in cold water for optimum life” is still recommended. Line / hang dry to keep a linen garment in top condition over time. If you choose to put your linen garment in the dryer, use a medium heat. Laundry requires the highest iron setting, with steam. Iron when the cloth is damp.

Polyamide / Nylon

Cold washing

Polyamide is often used to make work and outdoor clothing. To the touch, it looks like cotton. However, unlike the latter, it is waterproof and breathable, which helps your body maintain a comfortable temperature and wick away any moisture. Polyamide fabrics can be machine washed, but only in cold water. Wash the polyamide fabric using a normal cycle, in cold water, and with a non-bleach detergent. If you don't have a washing machine, the polyamide fabric can be hand washed perfectly in cold water. 

Allow the fabric to air dry. Do not put it near a heat source, it may shrink.

Polyester

Wash at 30°

Polyester is a strong synthetic fiber that does not wrinkle and keeps its shape.

Polyester fabrics can be machine washed or dried.

They can also be machine dried at low temperatures, but the best way to dry them is to hang them on a wire.

Silk

Cold washing

 Silk is a delicate fabric and should be handled with care. However, it is quite easy to wash it off. It naturally rejects dirt and does not necessarily need to be dry washed to maintain its quality.

Wrap it in a towel and squeeze to get the water out. The garment should never be wrung or twisted, as this will damage the fabric. Hang the wet garment in the air to dry it completely. Do not hang silk clothing in the sun.

Important Notes:

Iron only in case of extreme necessity. The temperature of the iron should be low, and use a wet cloth that you place between the iron and the fabric. Unless your garment label recommends it, dry washing should be avoided as it shrinks some types of silk.

Use lemon juice or vinegar to remove isolated stains. However, we recommend that you carry out a first test on an invisible area in order to observe whether the color of the garment is resistant to liquids or not.

Wash gently: the agitation of the wash is the cause of the shrinkage. Even the machine's gentle cycle is too strong for this delicate fabric.

- Silk being a very delicate natural fiber, do not use bleach as it may damage the fibers.

- Be careful not to spray perfume or hairspray on the silk, alcohol will damage the fabric.

Cold washing

 Silk is a delicate fabric and should be handled with care. However, it is quite easy to wash it off. It naturally rejects dirt and does not necessarily need to be dry washed to maintain its quality.

 Wrap it in a towel and squeeze to get the water out. The garment should never be wrung or twisted, as this will damage the fabric. Hang the wet garment in the air to dry it completely. Do not hang silk clothing in the sun.

Important Notes:

Iron only when absolutely necessary. The temperature of the iron should be low, and use a wet cloth that you place between the iron and the fabric.

Use lemon juice or vinegar to remove isolated stains. However, we recommend that you carry out a first test on an invisible area in order to observe whether the color of the garment is resistant to liquids or not.

Wash gently: the agitation of the wash is the cause of the shrinkage. Even the machine's gentle cycle is too strong for this delicate fabric.

- Silk being a very delicate natural fiber, do not use bleach as it may damage the fibers.

- Be careful not to spray perfume or hairspray on the silk, alcohol will damage the fabric.

Viscose

Wash at 30°

Viscose is a semi-synthetic fabric made from chemically treated natural fibers.

Viscose clothing can be hand washed with a mild detergent. Immerse your viscose clothes in water, stir them gently and let them soak for a few minutes. Remove your clothes from the soapy water and rinse them gently with hot water. Do not twist them, but gently squeeze out excess water. Hand wash is best, but you can also machine wash viscose clothes. Then use a gentle cycle, at a maximum temperature of 30 ° C, and remove them as soon as the cycle is finished.

Restore shape to your creation while it's still wet. Hang it on a rust-free hanger or lay it out flat. Never put viscose clothes in the dryer.

Important Notes:

- Always wash viscose clothes inside out. This will protect their soft fibers and prevent them from deteriorating.

- Only fill your machine halfway. If you fill it completely with viscose clothes, they may wrinkle.

Oldest boy

Cold washing

Wool can easily warp if it is not washed carefully. Worse yet, it can shrink several sizes. Therefore, always handle your woolen materials very carefully and make sure that they really need to be washed. Unlike cotton and synthetic materials, wool does not need to be washed frequently. Just air your clothes after wearing them.

Most woolen garments can be machine washed with the special wool program. However, hand washing is preferable because it is gentler. Use a detergent specifically designed for wool (like Woolite) to keep your garment soft. Mix the detergent in water first to avoid stirring up the wet wool. Heat, movement and detergent are the enemies of wool, so let it soak and rinse well. Immerse the garment and squeeze it gently so that the foam comes out. Rinse thoroughly with cool or cold water.

Spread the garment on a towel, roll it up like a roll cake, gently squeeze to remove water. Unroll and air dry. Do not hang your woolen garment to dry, it will stretch out and lose its original shape. Instead, dry it horizontally on a towel, keeping the garment's natural shape.

`

English en

Guide de lavage des tissus


Acétate

Lavage à 30°

Utilisé le plus souvent pour les doublures, car il ne bouloche pas et ne se charge pas d'électricité statique, l'acétate sert également à confectionner des robes, des costumes et des vêtements de sport.

La majorité des acétates se nettoient seulement à sec, certains peuvent se laver à la main dans de l'eau chaude, avec un détergent doux (ne laissez pas tremper les articles de couleur).

Ne tordez pas les vêtements en acétate et séchez-les à plat.

Repasser l'envers des vêtements à basse température lorsque ces derniers sont encore humides.

Pour la finition sur l'endroit, utilisez une pattemouille.

Quand vous enlevez une tache sur de l'acétate, n'utilisez jamais d'acétone ni de dissolvant contenant de l'acétone car ce dernier dissout les fibres.

 Acrylique

Lavage à 40°

L'acrylique favorise l'élimination de l’humidité. Dans la machine, choisissez un lavage à l'eau tiède puis ajoutez un assouplissant lors du dernier rinçage.

L'acrylique étant sensible à la chaleur, séchez le linge à basse température.

Pour éviter les plis, retirez les articles en acrylique de la sécheuse dès qu'ils sont secs.

S'il faut les laver à la main – linge délicat, par exemple –, faites-le à l'eau tiède avec un détergent pour le linge délicat.

Rincez et essorez légèrement. Secouez le vêtement pour le défroisser et suspendez-le sur un cintre.

Les tricots et autres lainages doivent sécher à plat.

Repassez à température moyenne.

Coton

Lavage à 40°

Laver le coton. Optez pour un lavage en machine à 40° (sous-vêtements, chemises, pulls ...) Utilisez une lessive en poudre ou liquide. Ne dépassez pas la dose conseillée. Mettez l'adoucissant en petite quantité. Sélectionnez un essorage énergique.

Avant de les étendre, défroissez vos vêtements en coton en leur donnant leurs formes initiales. Ne placez vos vêtements ni au soleil direct, ni près d'une source de chaleur, particulièrement pour les cotons blancs afin de conserver leur blancheur. Le séchage en machine est fortement déconseillé (pour cause de retrait important et d'usure prématurée du vêtement).

Utilisez le programme "coton" associé au programme "vapeur". Repassez de préférence sur l'envers. Pour les articles en maille, n'insistez pas sur les bords côtes afin d'éviter qu'ils se déforment. Pour les articles en coton, les mensurations sont prévues pour un retrait de 5%.

Cupro

Lavage à 30°

Très facile à entretenir !

Normalement, les vêtements en cupro ne se froissent pas vraiment, mais si vous voulez un résultat impeccable, vous pouvez tout à fait le repasser.

On vous conseille d’éviter le passage au sèche-linge, et de plutôt laisser sécher vos pièces en cupro à l’air libre et sur un cintre, afin d’éviter les plis disgracieux.

Dentelle

Lavage à 30°

Il est conseillé de laver la dentelle à la main pour la conserver au mieux dans le temps. Si vous souhaitez la laver à la machine, n'oubliez pas de choisir le programme adapté au linge délicat, ou simplement à laver à la main.

Lin

Lavage à 40°

Le lin est généralement un tissu assez résistant. Le lin n'est pas très enclin à rétrécir, il peut être lavé à l'eau tiède ou chaude. Pourtant, le « lavage à l'eau froide pour une durée de vie optimale » est toujours recommandé. Ligne / suspendre au sec pour garder un vêtement en lin dans les meilleures conditions au fil du temps. Si vous choisissez de mettre votre vêtement en lin dans la sécheuse, utilisez un feu moyen. Le linge nécessite le réglage de fer le plus élevé, avec de la vapeur. Repassez lorsque le chiffon est humide.

Polyamide / Nylon

Lavage à froid

Le polyamide est souvent utilisé pour fabriquer des vêtements de travail et d’extérieur. Au toucher, il ressemble au coton. Toutefois, contrairement à ce dernier, il est imperméable et respirant, ce qui permet à votre corps de maintenir une température confortable et d’éliminer toute humidité. Les tissus en polyamide peuvent être lavés en machine, mais seulement à l’eau froide. Lavez le tissu en polyamide en utilisant un cycle normal, à l’eau froide, et avec un détergent sans eau de javel. Si vous n’avez pas de machine à laver, le tissu en polyamide peut parfaitement être lavé à la main à l’eau froide. 

Laissez le tissu sécher à l’air libre. Ne le mettez pas près d’une source de chaleur, il risquerait de rétrécir.

Polyester

Lavage à 30°

Le polyester est une fibre synthétique solide qui ne se froisse pas et garde sa forme.

Les tissus en polyester peuvent être lavés ou séchés en machine.

Ils peuvent aussi être séchés en machine à de faibles températures, mais la meilleure façon de les sécher est de les suspendre sur un fil.

Soie

Lavage à froid

 La soie est un tissu délicat et doit être manipulée avec précaution. Toutefois, il est assez facile de la laver. Elle rejette naturellement la saleté et n’a pas forcément besoin d’être lavée à sec pour conserver sa qualité.

Enveloppez-le dans une serviette et pressez pour en faire sortir l’eau. Il ne faut jamais essorer le vêtement, ni le tordre, puisque cela endommagera le tissu. Suspendez le vêtement mouillé à l’air libre pour le sécher complètement. N’étendez pas les vêtements en soie au soleil.

Remarques importantes :

Repassez uniquement en cas d’extrême nécessité. La température du fer doit être basse, et servez-vous d’une pattemouille que vous placerez entre le fer et le tissu. À moins que l’étiquette de votre vêtement ne le recommande, le lavage à sec doit être évité, puisqu’il fait rétrécir certains types de soie.

Utilisez du jus de citron ou du vinaigre pour enlever des taches isolées. Nous vous conseillons toutefois d’effectuer un premier test sur une zone non visible afin d’observer si la couleur du vêtement résiste ou non aux liquides.

Lavez doucement : l’agitation du lavage est à l’origine du rétrécissement. Même le cycle doux de la machine est trop fort pour ce tissu délicat.

- La soie étant une fibre naturelle très délicate, n’utilisez pas d’eau de Javel car elle risque d’endommager les fibres.

- Veillez à ne pas vaporiser de parfum ou de laque sur la soie, l’alcool endommagerait le tissu.

Lavage à froid

 La soie est un tissu délicat et doit être manipulée avec précaution. Toutefois, il est assez facile de la laver. Elle rejette naturellement la saleté et n’a pas forcément besoin d’être lavée à sec pour conserver sa qualité.

 Enveloppez-le dans une serviette et pressez pour en faire sortir l’eau. Il ne faut jamais essorer le vêtement, ni le tordre, puisque cela endommagera le tissu. Suspendez le vêtement mouillé à l’air libre pour le sécher complètement. N’étendez pas les vêtements en soie au soleil.

Remarques importantes :

Repassez uniquement en cas d’extrême nécessité. La température du fer doit être basse, et servez-vous d’une pattemouille que vous placerez entre le fer et le tissu.

Utilisez du jus de citron ou du vinaigre pour enlever des taches isolées. Nous vous conseillons toutefois d’effectuer un premier test sur une zone non visible afin d’observer si la couleur du vêtement résiste ou non aux liquides.

Lavez doucement : l’agitation du lavage est à l’origine du rétrécissement. Même le cycle doux de la machine est trop fort pour ce tissu délicat.

- La soie étant une fibre naturelle très délicate, n’utilisez pas d’eau de Javel car elle risque d’endommager les fibres.

- Veillez à ne pas vaporiser de parfum ou de laque sur la soie, l’alcool endommagerait le tissu.

Viscose

Lavage à 30°

La viscose est un tissu semi-synthétique constitué de fibres naturelles chimiquement traitées.

Les vêtements en viscose peuvent être lavés à la main avec un détergent doux. Plongez vos vêtements en viscose dans l’eau, remuez-les doucement et laissez-les tremper quelques minutes. Retirez vos vêtements de l’eau savonneuse et rincez-les doucement avec de l’eau chaude. Ne les tordez pas, mais faites-en sortir doucement l’excès d’eau. Le lavage à la main est préférable, mais vous pouvez aussi laver les vêtements en viscose en machine. Utilisez alors un cycle doux, à une température maximum de 30 °C, et retirez-les dès que le cycle est terminé.

Redonnez la forme à votre création pendant qu’elle est encore mouillée. Suspendez-la sur un cintre qui ne laisse pas de traces de rouille ou étendez-lea à plat. Ne mettez jamais des vêtements en viscose au sèche-linge.

Remarques importantes :

- Lavez toujours les vêtements en viscose à l’envers. Cela protègera leurs fibres douces et évitera qu’elles ne se détériorent.

- Ne remplissez votre machine qu’à moitié. Si vous la remplissez complètement avec des vêtements en viscose, ceux-ci risquent de se froisser.

Laine

Lavage à froid

La laine peut facilement se déformer si elle n’est pas lavée avec soin. Pire encore, elle peut rétrécir de plusieurs tailles. Par conséquent, manipulez toujours avec beaucoup de soin vos matières en laine et assurez-vous qu’elless ont vraiment besoin d’être lavées. Contrairement au coton et aux matériaux synthétiques, la laine n’a pas besoin d’être lavée fréquemment. Il suffit d’aérer vos vêtements après les avoir portés.

La plupart des vêtements en laine peuvent être lavés en machine avec le programme spécial laine. Toutefois, le lavage à la main est préférable car il est plus doux. Utilisez un détergent spécialement conçu pour la laine (comme Woolite) pour que votre vêtement reste doux. Mélangez d’abord le détergent dans de l’eau pour éviter de remuer la laine mouillée. La chaleur, le mouvement et le détergent sont les ennemis de la laine, laissez donc tremper et rincez bien. Immergez le vêtement et pressez-le doucement pour que la mousse ressorte. Rincez abondamment avec de l’eau fraîche ou froide.

Étendez le vêtement sur une serviette, enroulez-le comme un gâteau roulé, pressez doucement pour en retirer l’eau. Déroulez et faites-le sécher à l’air libre. Ne suspendez pas votre vêtement en laine pour le faire sécher, il s’allongerait et perdrait sa forme d’origine. Faites-le plutôt sécher horizontalement sur une serviette en gardant la forme naturelle du vêtement.

`

français fr